Methadone clinics in Providence, RI
SAMHSA lists 9 opioid treatment programs in Providence. Each entry shows the setting, what it treats and how you can pay, as the program reported it. Call before you go: openings and accepted plans change faster than any listing.
9 programs
Order: Programs with full SAMHSA listings first, then ones from SAMHSA's OTP directory alone; A to Z by name within each group. No program pays for its place (how lists are ordered). Opioid withdrawal and why medication matters after it.
- 401-941-4488 ext. 101
BHG Providence Treatment Center, BHG
191 Nashua Street 02904
- Setting
- Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient
- Opioid medication
- Methadone (certified opioid treatment program), Buprenorphine, Naltrexone
- Pays with
- Medicaid, Medicare, Private insurance, State health plan (not Medicaid), TRICARE (military)
- 401-455-6200
Butler Hospital
345 Blackstone Boulevard 02906
- Setting
- Hospital inpatient, Partial hospitalization, Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient
- Opioid medication
- Methadone (certified opioid treatment program), Buprenorphine, Naltrexone
- Pays with
- Medicaid, Medicare, Private insurance, State health plan (not Medicaid), TRICARE (military)
- 401-942-1450
CODAC Behavioral Healthcare, CODAC Providence
349 Huntington Avenue 02909
- Setting
- Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient
- Opioid medication
- Methadone (certified opioid treatment program), Buprenorphine, Naltrexone
- Pays with
- Medicaid, Medicare, Private insurance, State health plan (not Medicaid)
- 401-808-6693
CODAC Behavioral Healthcare, Royal Little
45 Royal Little Drive 02904
- Setting
- Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient
- Opioid medication
- Methadone (certified opioid treatment program), Buprenorphine, Naltrexone
- Pays with
- Medicaid, Medicare, Private insurance, State health plan (not Medicaid)
- 401-214-6071
Providence Comprehensive Treatment Ctr, RISAT Inc
66 Pavilion Avenue 1st Floor 02905
- Setting
- Regular outpatient
- Opioid medication
- Methadone (certified opioid treatment program), Buprenorphine, Naltrexone
- Pays with
- Medicaid, Medicare, Private insurance, State health plan (not Medicaid), TRICARE (military), Sliding fee scale
- 401-456-2000
Roger Williams Medical Center, Detox Unit
825 Chalkstone Avenue 02908
- Setting
- Hospital inpatient
- Opioid medication
- Methadone (certified opioid treatment program), Buprenorphine, Naltrexone
- Pays with
- Medicaid, Medicare, Private insurance, State health plan (not Medicaid), TRICARE (military), IHS, tribal or urban Indian funds, Sliding fee scale
- 401-273-7100 ext. 13668
Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Mental Health and Behav Sciences
830 Chalkstone Avenue Unit 116-F 02908
- Setting
- Hospital inpatient, Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient
- Opioid medication
- Methadone (certified opioid treatment program), Buprenorphine, Naltrexone
- Pays with
- Medicare, Private insurance, TRICARE (military)
- 401-300-5757
VICTA
110 Elmwood Avenue 02907
- Setting
- Partial hospitalization, Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient
- Opioid medication
- Methadone (certified opioid treatment program), Buprenorphine, Naltrexone
- Pays with
- Medicaid, Medicare, Private insurance, State health plan (not Medicaid), TRICARE (military)
- 401-273-7100
Drug Dependence Treatment Program, Drug Dependence Treatment Ctr
830 Chalkstone Avenue, 116 02908
- Listed as
- Certified opioid treatment program (SAMHSA's OTP directory). Services and payment not reported; call to ask.
9 opioid treatment programs in Providence
| Reports | Programs | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Also offers Detox | 5 | |
| Also offers Residential | 0 | |
| Also offers Outpatient | 7 | |
| Medication Methadone (certified OTP) | 9 | |
| Medication Buprenorphine | 8 | |
| Medication For alcohol use disorder | 5 | |
| Payment Medicaid | 7 | |
| Payment Medicare | 8 | |
| Payment Private insurance | 8 | |
| Payment Sliding fee scale or no charge | 2 |
1 of these come from SAMHSA's opioid treatment program directory, which lists no services or payment, so the shares above count them as not reported.
Source: SAMHSA's FindTreatment.gov listing, pulled . Programs report their own services to SAMHSA, and details change. Call to confirm before you go. A listing here is not a recommendation. Withdrawal.help is independent and not affiliated with SAMHSA, and SAMHSA has not reviewed or endorsed it. Order follows fixed rules; no program pays for its place. Programs can correct SAMHSA's record at FindTreatment@samhsa.hhs.gov or tell us. How this list is built.