Methadone clinics in Rhode Island
SAMHSA lists 23 opioid treatment programs in Rhode Island. 18 say they take Medicaid.
23 opioid treatment programs in Rhode Island
| Reports | Programs | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Also offers Detox | 11 | |
| Also offers Residential | 2 | |
| Also offers Outpatient | 15 | |
| Medication Methadone (certified OTP) | 23 | |
| Medication Buprenorphine | 16 | |
| Medication For alcohol use disorder | 7 | |
| Payment Medicaid | 18 | |
| Payment Medicare | 16 | |
| Payment Private insurance | 19 | |
| Payment Sliding fee scale or no charge | 4 |
4 of these come from SAMHSA's opioid treatment program directory, which lists no services or payment, so the shares above count them as not reported.
Every program in Rhode Island
| Program | City | Setting | Medicaid |
|---|---|---|---|
| CODAC ACI, CODAC Inc 401-275-5039 | Cranston | OTP directory | Not reported |
| CODAC Behavioral Healthcare, Cranston | Cranston | Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient | Yes |
| CODAC Behavioral Healthcare, CODAC East Bay | East Providence | Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient | Yes |
| Zinnia Exeter | Exeter | Short-term residential, Long-term residential | Yes |
| BHG LVII, LLC, BHG Middletown Treatment Center 401-522-4673 | Middletown | OTP directory | Not reported |
| CODAC Behavioral Healthcare, CODAC Newport | Newport | Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient | Yes |
| AdCare Rhode Island Inc, Residential | North Kingstown | Short-term residential, Long-term residential | Yes |
| Addiction Recovery Institute | Pawtucket | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| BHG Pawtucket Treatment Center | Pawtucket | Not listed | Yes |
| BHG Providence Treatment Center, BHG | Providence | Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient | Yes |
| Butler Hospital | Providence | Hospital inpatient, Partial hospitalization, Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient | Yes |
| CODAC Behavioral Healthcare, CODAC Providence | Providence | Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient | Yes |
| CODAC Behavioral Healthcare, Royal Little | Providence | Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient | Yes |
| Drug Dependence Treatment Program, Drug Dependence Treatment Ctr 401-273-7100 | Providence | OTP directory | Not reported |
| Providence Comprehensive Treatment Ctr, RISAT Inc | Providence | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| Roger Williams Medical Center, Detox Unit | Providence | Hospital inpatient | Yes |
| Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Mental Health and Behav Sciences | Providence | Hospital inpatient, Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient | Not listed |
| VICTA | Providence | Partial hospitalization, Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient | Yes |
| CODAC Behavioral Healthcare II, CODAC South County | Saunderstown | Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient | Yes |
| Addiction Recovery Institute, South | Warwick | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| BHG LVII, LLC, BHG Warwick Treatment Center 401-946-0650 | Warwick | OTP directory | Not reported |
| BHG Westerly Treatment Center | Westerly | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| Woonsocket Comprehensive Treatment Cen, RISAT Inc | Woonsocket | Regular outpatient | Yes |
Source: SAMHSA's FindTreatment.gov listing, pulled . Programs report their own services to SAMHSA, and details change. Call to confirm before you go. A listing here is not a recommendation. Withdrawal.help is independent and not affiliated with SAMHSA, and SAMHSA has not reviewed or endorsed it. Order follows fixed rules; no program pays for its place. Programs can correct SAMHSA's record at FindTreatment@samhsa.hhs.gov or tell us. How this list is built.