Methadone clinics in Washington, DC
SAMHSA lists 6 opioid treatment programs in Washington. Each entry shows the setting, what it treats and how you can pay, as the program reported it. Call before you go: openings and accepted plans change faster than any listing.
6 programs
Order: Programs with full SAMHSA listings first, then ones from SAMHSA's OTP directory alone; A to Z by name within each group. No program pays for its place (how lists are ordered). Opioid withdrawal and why medication matters after it.
- 202-296-4455
BayMark Health Services of WV, MedMark Washington DC
2112 F Street NW Suite 102 20037
- Setting
- Regular outpatient
- Opioid medication
- Methadone (certified opioid treatment program)
- Pays with
- Medicaid, Medicare, Private insurance, State health plan (not Medicaid), Sliding fee scale
- 202-610-1886
BHG Washington DC Treatment Center
1320 Marion Barry Avenue SE 20020
- Setting
- Regular outpatient
- Opioid medication
- Methadone (certified opioid treatment program)
- Pays with
- Medicaid, Medicare, Private insurance, State health plan (not Medicaid)
- 202-745-8336
Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Substance Abuse Recovery Program
50 Irving Street NW 3-C North Unit 116-A 20422
- Setting
- Hospital inpatient, Partial hospitalization, Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient
- Opioid medication
- Methadone (certified opioid treatment program), Buprenorphine, Naltrexone
- Pays with
- Medicaid, Medicare, Private insurance, TRICARE (military)
- 202-489-0615
Wellness Health Services LLC, The ARK of DC
1818 New York Avenue NE Suite 110 20002
- Setting
- Regular outpatient
- Opioid medication
- Methadone (certified opioid treatment program), Buprenorphine
- Pays with
- Medicaid, Medicare, Private insurance, TRICARE (military), Sliding fee scale
- 202-745-8000
Department of Veterans Affairs Community Clinic, Washington DC VA Medical Center
50 Irving Street N.W. 20422
- Listed as
- Certified opioid treatment program (SAMHSA's OTP directory). Services and payment not reported; call to ask.
- 202-671-2066
DOC Central Detention Facility Methadone Program, DC Jail
1900 D Street SE 20003
- Listed as
- Certified opioid treatment program (SAMHSA's OTP directory). Services and payment not reported; call to ask.
6 opioid treatment programs in Washington
| Reports | Programs | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Also offers Detox | 1 | |
| Also offers Residential | 0 | |
| Also offers Outpatient | 4 | |
| Medication Methadone (certified OTP) | 6 | |
| Medication Buprenorphine | 2 | |
| Medication For alcohol use disorder | 1 | |
| Payment Medicaid | 4 | |
| Payment Medicare | 4 | |
| Payment Private insurance | 4 | |
| Payment Sliding fee scale or no charge | 2 |
2 of these come from SAMHSA's opioid treatment program directory, which lists no services or payment, so the shares above count them as not reported.
Source: SAMHSA's FindTreatment.gov listing, pulled . Programs report their own services to SAMHSA, and details change. Call to confirm before you go. A listing here is not a recommendation. Withdrawal.help is independent and not affiliated with SAMHSA, and SAMHSA has not reviewed or endorsed it. Order follows fixed rules; no program pays for its place. Programs can correct SAMHSA's record at FindTreatment@samhsa.hhs.gov or tell us. How this list is built.