Methadone clinics in District of Columbia

SAMHSA lists 6 opioid treatment programs in District of Columbia. 4 say they take Medicaid.

6 opioid treatment programs in District of Columbia

What the 6 programs in District of Columbia report
ReportsProgramsShare
Also offers Detox 1 17%
Also offers Residential 0 0%
Also offers Outpatient 4 67%
Medication Methadone (certified OTP) 6 100%
Medication Buprenorphine 2 33%
Medication For alcohol use disorder 1 17%
Payment Medicaid 4 67%
Payment Medicare 4 67%
Payment Private insurance 4 67%
Payment Sliding fee scale or no charge 2 33%

2 of these come from SAMHSA's opioid treatment program directory, which lists no services or payment, so the shares above count them as not reported.

Opioid withdrawal and why medication matters after it.

Every program in District of Columbia

Methadone clinics in District of Columbia
ProgramCitySettingMedicaid
BayMark Health Services of WV, MedMark Washington DC Washington Regular outpatient Yes
BHG Washington DC Treatment Center Washington Regular outpatient Yes
Department of Veterans Affairs Community Clinic, Washington DC VA Medical Center 202-745-8000 Washington OTP directory Not reported
DOC Central Detention Facility Methadone Program, DC Jail 202-671-2066 Washington OTP directory Not reported
Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Substance Abuse Recovery Program Washington Hospital inpatient, Partial hospitalization, Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient Yes
Wellness Health Services LLC, The ARK of DC Washington Regular outpatient Yes

Source: SAMHSA's FindTreatment.gov listing, pulled . Programs report their own services to SAMHSA, and details change. Call to confirm before you go. A listing here is not a recommendation. Withdrawal.help is independent and not affiliated with SAMHSA, and SAMHSA has not reviewed or endorsed it. Order follows fixed rules; no program pays for its place. Programs can correct SAMHSA's record at FindTreatment@samhsa.hhs.gov or tell us. How this list is built.