Methadone clinics in Hartford, CT
SAMHSA lists 6 opioid treatment programs in Hartford. Each entry shows the setting, what it treats and how you can pay, as the program reported it. Call before you go: openings and accepted plans change faster than any listing.
6 programs
Order: Programs with full SAMHSA listings first, then ones from SAMHSA's OTP directory alone; A to Z by name within each group. No program pays for its place (how lists are ordered). Opioid withdrawal and why medication matters after it.
- 860-293-6400 ext. 401
Connecticut Valley Hospital, Blue Hills Substance Services
500 Vine Street 06112
- Setting
- Hospital inpatient
- Opioid medication
- Methadone (certified opioid treatment program), Buprenorphine, Naltrexone
- Pays with
- Medicaid, Medicare, Private insurance, State health plan (not Medicaid), TRICARE (military), IHS, tribal or urban Indian funds, Sliding fee scale
- 800-862-2181
Hartford Dispensary, Root Center for Advanced Recovery
12-14 and 16-18 Weston Street 06120
- Setting
- Partial hospitalization, Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient
- Opioid medication
- Methadone (certified opioid treatment program), Buprenorphine, Naltrexone
- Pays with
- Medicaid, Medicare, Private insurance, Sliding fee scale
- 860-525-2181
Hartford Dispensary, Root Center for Advanced Recovery
35 Lafayette Street 06106
- Setting
- Partial hospitalization, Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient
- Opioid medication
- Methadone (certified opioid treatment program), Buprenorphine
- Pays with
- Medicaid, Medicare, Private insurance, Sliding fee scale
- 860-920-4872
Healthcare Resource Centers
55 Fishfry Street 06120
- Setting
- Regular outpatient
- Opioid medication
- Methadone (certified opioid treatment program)
- Pays with
- Medicaid, Medicare, Private insurance, Sliding fee scale
- 860-569-5900
InterCommunity Healthcare, Detox Center
500 Blue Hills Avenue 6th Floor 06112
- Opioid medication
- Methadone (certified opioid treatment program), Buprenorphine
- Pays with
- Medicaid, Private insurance
- 959-200-3000
Community Health Resources, Inc., Pathways HCC
Hartford Correctional Center 06120
- Listed as
- Certified opioid treatment program (SAMHSA's OTP directory). Services and payment not reported; call to ask.
6 opioid treatment programs in Hartford
| Reports | Programs | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Also offers Detox | 2 | |
| Also offers Residential | 0 | |
| Also offers Outpatient | 3 | |
| Medication Methadone (certified OTP) | 6 | |
| Medication Buprenorphine | 2 | |
| Medication For alcohol use disorder | 3 | |
| Payment Medicaid | 5 | |
| Payment Medicare | 4 | |
| Payment Private insurance | 5 | |
| Payment Sliding fee scale or no charge | 4 |
1 of these come from SAMHSA's opioid treatment program directory, which lists no services or payment, so the shares above count them as not reported.
Source: SAMHSA's FindTreatment.gov listing, pulled . Programs report their own services to SAMHSA, and details change. Call to confirm before you go. A listing here is not a recommendation. Withdrawal.help is independent and not affiliated with SAMHSA, and SAMHSA has not reviewed or endorsed it. Order follows fixed rules; no program pays for its place. Programs can correct SAMHSA's record at FindTreatment@samhsa.hhs.gov or tell us. How this list is built.