Methadone clinics in Utah

SAMHSA lists 19 opioid treatment programs in Utah. 17 say they take Medicaid.

19 opioid treatment programs in Utah

What the 19 programs in Utah report
ReportsProgramsShare
Also offers Detox 5 26%
Also offers Residential 0 0%
Also offers Outpatient 16 84%
Medication Methadone (certified OTP) 19 100%
Medication Buprenorphine 14 74%
Medication For alcohol use disorder 8 42%
Payment Medicaid 17 89%
Payment Medicare 17 89%
Payment Private insurance 16 84%
Payment Sliding fee scale or no charge 5 26%

2 of these come from SAMHSA's opioid treatment program directory, which lists no services or payment, so the shares above count them as not reported.

Opioid withdrawal and why medication matters after it.

Every program in Utah

Methadone clinics in Utah
ProgramCitySettingMedicaid
Discovery House-LT, Inc., Discovery House 801-525-9998 Layton OTP directory Not reported
Intermountain, Dayspring Clinic Logan Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient Yes
Moab Regional Recovery Center Moab Regular outpatient Yes
BAART Programs, Ogden Ogden Regular outpatient Yes
Discovery House UC, Inc., Discovery House 801-426-6565 Orem OTP directory Not reported
True North Recovery and Wellness Ctr Orem Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient Yes
Wasatch BH Special Servs District Orem Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient Yes
Four Corners Behavioral Health Price Regular outpatient Yes
Saint George Metro Treatment Center Saint George Not listed Yes
True North Recovery and Wellness Saint George Regular outpatient Yes
BAART Programs, Salt Lake City Salt Lake City Regular outpatient Yes
Hautoa Enterprises LLC Salt Lake City Regular outpatient Yes
Project Reality Salt Lake City Regular outpatient Yes
Project Reality Salt Lake City Regular outpatient Yes
Salt Lake City Comprehensive Treatment, Discovery House of Utah Inc Salt Lake City Regular outpatient Yes
Taylorsville Comprehensive Trt Ctr, Discovery House TV Inc Salt Lake City Regular outpatient Yes
Tranquility Place of Utah, Substance Abuse Treatment Salt Lake City Regular outpatient Yes
Bonneville Family Practice Tooele Regular outpatient Yes
Bountiful Treatment Center, New Season 410 411 Treatment Center Woods Cross Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient Yes

Source: SAMHSA's FindTreatment.gov listing, pulled . Programs report their own services to SAMHSA, and details change. Call to confirm before you go. A listing here is not a recommendation. Withdrawal.help is independent and not affiliated with SAMHSA, and SAMHSA has not reviewed or endorsed it. Order follows fixed rules; no program pays for its place. Programs can correct SAMHSA's record at FindTreatment@samhsa.hhs.gov or tell us. How this list is built.