Methadone clinics in Tennessee
SAMHSA lists 27 opioid treatment programs in Tennessee. 15 say they take Medicaid.
27 opioid treatment programs in Tennessee
| Reports | Programs | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Also offers Detox | 5 | |
| Also offers Residential | 0 | |
| Also offers Outpatient | 14 | |
| Medication Methadone (certified OTP) | 27 | |
| Medication Buprenorphine | 12 | |
| Medication For alcohol use disorder | 3 | |
| Payment Medicaid | 15 | |
| Payment Medicare | 16 | |
| Payment Private insurance | 16 | |
| Payment Sliding fee scale or no charge | 2 |
11 of these come from SAMHSA's opioid treatment program directory, which lists no services or payment, so the shares above count them as not reported.
Every program in Tennessee
| Program | City | Setting | Medicaid |
|---|---|---|---|
| CRC Health of Tennessee, Mirror Lake Recovery Center 615-905-9217 | Burns | OTP directory | Not reported |
| Volunteer Comprehensive Treatment Ctr, Volunteer Treatment Center LLC | Chattanooga | Not listed | Yes |
| Clarksville Comprehensive Trt Ctr | Clarksville | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| Bradley County Comprehensive Trt Ctr, Middle Tennessee Treatment Clinics LLC | Cleveland | Not listed | Yes |
| BHG Columbia TN Treatment Center | Columbia | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| Cedar Recovery, Columbia | Columbia | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| BHG XXXI, LLC, BHG-Dyersburg 731-285-6535 | Dyersburg | OTP directory | Not reported |
| BHG Jackson TN Treatment Center | Jackson | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| East Tennessee Healthcare Holdings Inc, Overmountain Recovery | Johnson City | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| BHG Knoxville Bernard Treatment Center, DRD Management Inc | Knoxville | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| Cedar Recovery OTP, LLC, Cedar Recovery OTP - Knoxville 865-545-9322 | Knoxville | OTP directory | Not reported |
| DRD Management, Inc, BHG Knoxville Citico Treatment Center 865-522-0661 | Knoxville | OTP directory | Not reported |
| Cedar Recovery, Lebanon | Lebanon | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| BHG Madison Treatment Center | Madison | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| TLC Maryville, Patricia Hall Talbott Legacy Ctrs LLC | Maryville | Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient | Not listed |
| BHG Memphis South Treatment Center, VCPHCS I LLC | Memphis | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| DMC-Memphis, LLC, Delta Comprehensive Treatment Center 866-368-6620 | Memphis | OTP directory | Not reported |
| VCPHCS VIII, LLC, BHG Memphis Midtown Treatment Center 901-722-9420 | Memphis | OTP directory | Not reported |
| VCPHCS XXI, LLC, BHG Memphis North Treatment Center 901-372-7878 | Memphis | OTP directory | Not reported |
| BHG Murfreesboro Treatment Center, BHG XXIII LLC | Murfreesboro | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| BHG Nashville Treatment Center | Nashville | Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient | Yes |
| Cedar Recovery OTP, CedarRx - Nashville 615-697-8050 | Nashville | OTP directory | Not reported |
| Hermitage Comprehensive Treatment Ctr | Nashville | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| South Nashville Comprehensive Treatmen, Middle Tennessee Treatment Centers LLC | Nashville | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| New Hope Treatment Center of Tennessee, LLC, New Hope Treatment Center 423-532-8105 | Newport | OTP directory | Not reported |
| VCPHCS XX, LLC, BHG Paris Treatment Center 615-796-9449 | Paris | OTP directory | Not reported |
| BHG XXVII, LLC, BHG Savannah Treatment Center 731-925-2767 | Savannah | OTP directory | Not reported |
Source: SAMHSA's FindTreatment.gov listing, pulled . Programs report their own services to SAMHSA, and details change. Call to confirm before you go. A listing here is not a recommendation. Withdrawal.help is independent and not affiliated with SAMHSA, and SAMHSA has not reviewed or endorsed it. Order follows fixed rules; no program pays for its place. Programs can correct SAMHSA's record at FindTreatment@samhsa.hhs.gov or tell us. How this list is built.