Methadone clinics in Nevada

SAMHSA lists 15 opioid treatment programs in Nevada. 13 say they take Medicaid.

15 opioid treatment programs in Nevada

What the 15 programs in Nevada report
ReportsProgramsShare
Also offers Detox 4 27%
Also offers Residential 1 7%
Also offers Outpatient 13 87%
Medication Methadone (certified OTP) 15 100%
Medication Buprenorphine 7 47%
Medication For alcohol use disorder 6 40%
Payment Medicaid 13 87%
Payment Medicare 12 80%
Payment Private insurance 11 73%
Payment Sliding fee scale or no charge 1 7%

2 of these come from SAMHSA's opioid treatment program directory, which lists no services or payment, so the shares above count them as not reported.

Opioid withdrawal and why medication matters after it.

Every program in Nevada

Methadone clinics in Nevada
ProgramCitySettingMedicaid
The Life Change Center, The Life Change Center 775-350-7250 Carson City OTP directory Not reported
Desert Treatment Clinic LLC Henderson Regular outpatient Yes
Henderson Comprehensive Treatment Ctr, Mission Treatment Centers Inc Henderson Regular outpatient Yes
Seven Hills Hospital Henderson Hospital inpatient, Short-term residential, Partial hospitalization, Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient Yes
BHG Desert Inn Treatment Center Las Vegas Regular outpatient Yes
Dr Miriam/Sheldon G Adelson, Adelson Drug Abuse Trt/Research Inc Las Vegas Regular outpatient Yes
Las Vegas Comprehensive Treatment Ctr, Mission Treatment Centers Inc Las Vegas Regular outpatient Yes
New Beginnings Counseling Centers Inc. Las Vegas Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient Yes
Southwest Vegas Comprehensive Trt Ctr Las Vegas Regular outpatient Yes
Vegas Treatment Center Las Vegas Regular outpatient Yes
BHG Cheyenne Treatment Center North Las Vegas Regular outpatient Yes
BHG McDaniel Treatment Center North Las Vegas Regular outpatient Yes
BHG Reno Treatment Center Reno Regular outpatient Yes
Washoe County Detention Center, Naphcare at Washoe Counter Detention Center 775-325-6432 Reno OTP directory Not reported
Life Change Center Sparks Regular outpatient Yes

Source: SAMHSA's FindTreatment.gov listing, pulled . Programs report their own services to SAMHSA, and details change. Call to confirm before you go. A listing here is not a recommendation. Withdrawal.help is independent and not affiliated with SAMHSA, and SAMHSA has not reviewed or endorsed it. Order follows fixed rules; no program pays for its place. Programs can correct SAMHSA's record at FindTreatment@samhsa.hhs.gov or tell us. How this list is built.