Methadone clinics in Alabama
SAMHSA lists 21 opioid treatment programs in Alabama. 17 say they take Medicaid.
21 opioid treatment programs in Alabama
| Reports | Programs | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Also offers Detox | 10 | |
| Also offers Residential | 2 | |
| Also offers Outpatient | 11 | |
| Medication Methadone (certified OTP) | 21 | |
| Medication Buprenorphine | 9 | |
| Medication For alcohol use disorder | 4 | |
| Payment Medicaid | 17 | |
| Payment Medicare | 16 | |
| Payment Private insurance | 16 | |
| Payment Sliding fee scale or no charge | 3 |
3 of these come from SAMHSA's opioid treatment program directory, which lists no services or payment, so the shares above count them as not reported.
Every program in Alabama
| Program | City | Setting | Medicaid |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shelby County Treatment Center | Alabaster | Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient | Yes |
| BHG Bessemer Treatment Center | Bessemer | Not listed | Yes |
| Birmingham Metro Treatment Center, Metro Treatment of Alabama LP | Birmingham | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| Tri County Treatment Center, Metro Treatment of Alabama LP | Birmingham | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| Chilton County Treatment Center | Clanton | Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient | Yes |
| BHG Cullman Treatment Center | Cullman | Not listed | Yes |
| The Treatment Centers, Inc., BHG Gadsden Treatment Center 256-549-0807 | Gadsden | OTP directory | Not reported |
| TTC, LLC, BHG GRAND BAY TREATMENT CENTER 251-865-0123 | Grand Bay | OTP directory | Not reported |
| BHG Huntsville Treatment Center | Huntsville | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| Huntsville Metro Treatment Center, Metro Treatment of Alabama LP | Huntsville | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| Huntsville Metro Treatment Center P.C. 256-881-1311 | Huntsville | OTP directory | Not reported |
| Walker Recovery Center Inc | Jasper | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| Bradford Health Services, Madison Residential Facility | Madison | Short-term residential, Long-term residential | Yes |
| BHG Mobile Treatment Center | Mobile | Intensive outpatient, Regular outpatient | Yes |
| Metro Treatment of Alabama LP, DBA Mobile Metro Treatment Center | Mobile | Not listed | Yes |
| Montgomery Metro Treatment Center, Metro Treatment of Alabama LP | Montgomery | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| MedMark Treatment Centers Dothan, Newton | Newton | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| MedMark Treatment Centers, Oxford | Oxford | Not listed | Yes |
| BHG Shoals Treatment Center | Sheffield | Regular outpatient | Yes |
| BHG Tuscaloosa Treatment Center | Tuscaloosa | Not listed | Yes |
| Bradford Health Services, Warrior | Warrior | Short-term residential, Long-term residential | Not listed |
Source: SAMHSA's FindTreatment.gov listing, pulled . Programs report their own services to SAMHSA, and details change. Call to confirm before you go. A listing here is not a recommendation. Withdrawal.help is independent and not affiliated with SAMHSA, and SAMHSA has not reviewed or endorsed it. Order follows fixed rules; no program pays for its place. Programs can correct SAMHSA's record at FindTreatment@samhsa.hhs.gov or tell us. How this list is built.